Sunday Funday: Boozy Protein Shake & The Importance of Self-Care

You’ve probably noticed the lack of posts the last couple weeks. 

Life gets in the way. While I’ve personally been spared the illnesses going around, not everyone at work has and it has left me picking up extra hours to pick up the slack. It doesn’t hurt that my pursuit of my NASM certification has been, to put it nicely, humbling. You don’t realize how little you know until you need to know it. 

So, I’ve been stressed. My answer:

So I took a Seagram’s, dumped it in my Blender Bottle and added a scoop of Vanilla Whey protein. I’m not sure what to call it, other than a boozy protein shake…and a much needed guilty pleasure. 

Part of my New Year’s Resolution was that I was going to do more for myself (and stop doing for other people at my expense, despite the fact I can’t seem to stick to that part). So I have spent most of this weekend taking care of myself. I made sure to spend time with my foam roller, I took a hot Epsom salt bath and I even painted my toenails. It’s the simple things that add up to happiness. 

What about you? What guilty pleasures or self-care activities do you partake in? Discuss!

Leave a Reply

