Random Thoughts: Physique Update and My Big News!

I will be the first person to admit that my diet has been absolutely horrible this week.

If you follow me on Instagram, you know what I had for dinner last Wednesday and intended to eat for dinner on Thursday. Then on Thursday, I got stuck pulling a double shift – meaning dinner was Taco Bell. And I wasn’t going to let those wings go to waste, so it became dinner Friday night.

All things considered, though, I’ve stuck pretty closely to my macros – 2200 calories, 140g protein and 65g fat minimum. And so far it seems to be paying off:

12-18-16

Muscle building is a slow process, but I can definitely see and feel progress.


But now, for my other big news. I have finally decided that I cannot reach my goals by working in a fast food restaurant. I have officially registered for the NASM Certified Personal Trainer course.

You will be seeing a new recipe from me this week, so stay tuned!

Now, discuss: Is your diet “on point” this time of year? Are you trying to behave or just enjoying the season? I want to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

